Skip To Main Content

School Calendars

Academic Calendars

Below are links to our Academic Calendars, which provide a snapshot of important dates for your annual planning purposes.

School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 1
Mon, Aug 2
Tue, Aug 3
Wed, Aug 4
Thu, Aug 5
New Family Summer Get-Together
-
Oberursel Campus
Fri, Aug 6
Sat, Aug 7
Sun, Aug 15
Mon, Aug 16
Tue, Aug 17
Fri, Aug 20
FIS Elementary School Open House
-
FIS Elementary School
FIS Primary School Open House
-
FIS Primary School
Sat, Aug 21
Sun, Aug 22
Mon, Aug 23
FIS ES Grade 2-5 Students First Day of School
-
FIS Elementary School
FIS PS New Parent Orientation
-
Online
FISW New Parent Meeting
-
FISW
Fall Sports Try Outs
-
Various locations
Tue, Aug 24
FIS ES New Parent Orientation
-
FIS Elementary School
FIS First Steps Parent Information Session
-
FIS Primary School
Fall Sports Try Outs
-
Various locations
Wed, Aug 25
FIS First Steps First Day of School (Half day)
-
FIS Primary School
Fall Sports Try Outs
-
Various locations
Thu, Aug 26
Fall Sports Try Outs
-
Various locations
Fri, Aug 27
Fall Sports Try Outs
-
Various locations
Sat, Aug 28
SAT Exam
-
Stroth Center
FIS Welcome Back BBQ
-
Oberursel Campus
Sun, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 31
FIS Beginning Band Evening
-
FIS Upper School
Wed, Sep 1
Fall Athletics Parent Information Evening
-
FIS Auditorium
Thu, Sep 2
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4
New Family Rhein Tour
-
Off-site