Skip To Main Content

Desktop Menu

Mobile Menu

School Calendars

Academic Calendars

Below are links to our Academic Calendars, which provide a snapshot of important dates for your annual planning purposes.

School Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Summer Academy: Session 5
Oberursel Campus
Tue, Aug 9
Summer Academy: Session 5
Oberursel Campus
Wed, Aug 10
Summer Academy: Session 5
Oberursel Campus
Thu, Aug 11
Summer Academy: Session 5
Oberursel Campus
FIS Grade 6-8 New Student and Family Orientation
-
FIS Upper School
FIS New Primary School Family Get-Together
-
FIS Primary School (Pond)
Fri, Aug 12
Summer Academy: Session 5
Oberursel Campus
FIS Grade 9-12 New Student and Family Orientation
-
FIS Upper School
FISW New Family Get Together
-
FISW Campus
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
FISW Grade 6-8 Parent Orientation
-
FISW Commons
Wed, Aug 17
FIS Grade 6-12 First Day of School
-
FIS Upper School
FISW Grade 6-8 First Day of School
-
FISW Campus
Thu, Aug 18
Fri, Aug 19
FIS Elementary School Open House
-
FIS Elementary School
FIS Primary School Open House
-
FIS Primary School
FISW First Steps to Grade 5 Open House
-
FISW Campus
FIS Grade 5 MacBook Unboxing Event
-
FIS Auditorium
New Family Drop-in Coffee
-
Off-site
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
FIS ES Grade 2-5 First Day of School (full day)
-
FIS Elementary School
FIS PS/ES New Family Welcome & Information Fair
-
PS Assembly Room
Fall Sports Tryouts
-
Various locations
Tue, Aug 23
FIS Grade 7 Parent Coffee
-
FIS Cafeteria
Fall Sports Tryouts
-
Various locations
Wed, Aug 24
Fall Sports Tryouts
-
Various locations
Thu, Aug 25
FISW Back to School Social
-
FISW Bistro
FIS Grade 6 Parent Coffee
-
FIS Cafeteria
FIS Pre-Primary Parent Info. Session
-
Pre-Primary Classrooms
FIS Primary Grade Parent Info. Session
-
Primary Grade Classrooms
Fall Sports Tryouts
-
Various locations
Fri, Aug 26
New Family Drop-In Coffee
-
Off-site
Fall Sports Tryouts
-
Various locations
Sat, Aug 27
SAT Exam
-
Stroth Center
FIS Alumni Event: Return of the Warriors
-
FIS Upper Field and Stroth Center
FIS Welcome Back BBQ
-
Oberursel Campus
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
FIS First Steps Full Days Begin
-
FIS Primary School
Tue, Aug 30
Thu, Sep 1
FIS Grade 1 Parent Info. Meeting
-
FIS Primary School
Fall Athletic Kickoff Event
-
Stroth Center
Fri, Sep 2
New Family Drop-In Coffee
-
Off-site
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4